After a long rest, a new purpose awakens

August 4, 2022

Obviously it’s been a minute since I have posted here, letting this blog languish without a dedicated purpose. Varied interests from bicycles to travel to rural exploration to vintage furniture could be argued to suit, but I think I will go ahead and throw them all at the wall.

I will in short order be taking on a bicycling challenge that will push my limits and ability beyond where they’ve been heretofore. I will endeavor to ride 300+ gravel miles in one go as part of the Gravel Worlds Long Voyage on August 19th. Venturing out from Lincoln Nebraska and moving in a clockwise pattern, I will ride all the way down to my Marysville homelands and return back across the Nebraska hills and dales to Lincoln. Wish me luck, I shall surely need it.

Look for more action, activity, and commentary here in the future. I will post as time allows and activities warrant!

Leave a comment